News

5 reasons to stream blinkbox’s George R.R. Martin event

George R.R. Martin and Robin Hobb in a world exclusive event brought to you by blinkbox book

Update: this event has now passed.

Next Tuesday, blinkbox books are hosting a very special live event in London. They’re bringing together eminent American fantasy writers George R.R. Martin and Robin Hobb to discuss the state of fantasy literature as well as their creative processes. 

George R.R. Martin –as you might know– is the creator of Game of Thrones, while Robin Hobb is the author of the acclaimed Farseer trilogy. This talk is completely unmissable for fans of A Song of Ice and Fire and of the fantasy genre as a whole. 

Just to make sure no-one misses out on this fantastic event, you can register to watch the whole thing on a live stream. 

If you’re not convinced yet (and how can you not be?) here are five compelling reasons why you should live-stream the talk:

1. It’s practically the best seat in the house.

Iron Throne

(image: HBO)

You won’t have to worry about tall-hat-wearers, stage-whisperers or snack-rustlers here. The live stream brings you all the action and exclusives from George and Robin without having to leave the comfort of your own home.

2. It’s available the world over.

The Six Duchies

(image: Robin Hobb)

Worried you’ll miss the event because you’re holidaying on a remote island in the Pacific? Worry not. Our live stream is available worldwide, from Westeros to The Six Duchies.

3. It’s free. Completely free.

Daenerys not bad meme

(image: HBO)

In case you’ve spent all your money on George R. R. Martin or Robin Hobb ebooks, we’re bringing you the live event for free. Not bad indeed, Daenerys.

4. Two clicks and you’re in.

One Does Not Simply

(image: New Line Cinema)

It really is that simple. Tick the box, click register and you’re all set for live streaming loveliness.

5. Did we mention the chance to WIN tickets?!

Arya shocked face

(image: @Maisie_Williams)

Register for the live stream now and you’ll be in with a chance of being there in person at the ultimate fantasy fiction event. 

Related Articles

Comments

comments